Missing In Action: A Long Overdue Update

Wow, has it really been three months since I posted anything here? For shame! Okay, actually, I don’t feel any shame. I’ve been doing stuff, staying fit, starting a new strength based program, keeping up with Daily Mile, playing soccer, and learning that running in and of itself is not exactly the be-all-end-all for me. *Shields face with arms to protect against onslaught of stones*

I’ve said it before, and I’m saying it again now. I like sprinting (running and otherwise) and I like running within a bigger pursuit (i.e. soccer, football, chasing down a dream, etc.). I may eventually revisit running for its own sake. And I certainly don’t have anything against anyone who pursues running with a passion. That’s awesome. I’m always in your corner if you’re pursuing something with a passion. Well, as long as you’re not hurting people. Anyway, so running just isn’t currently my game. No biggie. Running is still part of a lot of stuff I do.

So if I’m not running, what’s the point of keeping this blog around? For one thing, nothing says I can’t or won’t run again soon. Second, while I started this blog based around running, it was more the ‘like water’ that mattered. In that sense, there is no need to discontinue or take down this blog. I am always pursuing a ‘like water’ approach in life – be it running, trading, lifting, or anything else.

Oh, and I still love my Kinvaras. Seriously, one of the best shoes I’ve ever owned. Period.

Leave a Reply

